Pelosi Announces Appointments to Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence

January 16, 2019
Press Release
Washington, D.C. – Speaker Nancy Pelosi appointed the following Members to serve on the House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence for the 116th Congress.

“Members of Congress take a solemn oath to protect the American people and support and defend the Constitution,” said Speaker Nancy Pelosi.  “Our new Members of the Intelligence Committee bring exceptional judgment, expertise and determination to our mission to honor that oath and, guided by the strong, principled leadership of Chairman Adam Schiff, will restore the long tradition of bipartisanship and integrity of this critical committee.  We look forward to the many contributions these new Members will bring to Democrats’ work to strengthen America’s national security and defend our democracy.”

The new Democratic Committee Members are:

  • Congresswoman Val Demings of Florida
  • Congressman Raja Krishnamoorthi of Illinois
  • Congressman Sean Patrick Maloney of New York
  • Congressman Peter Welch of Vermont