Pelosi Announces New Committee Appointments

January 14, 2021
Press Release

Washington, D.C. – Speaker Nancy Pelosi announced the following Committee appointments.

“In the election, the American people elected a Democratic House Majority that not only will ensure that our nation recovers from this historic pandemic and economic crisis, but will Build Back Better,” said Speaker Nancy Pelosi.  “As House Speaker, I am pleased to announce the appointments of these outstanding Members to key Committees, where they will be relentless in leading Democrats’ work to combat disparities in our economy and country and to advance justice and progress For The People.”

Agriculture Committee:

  • Congresswoman Cindy Axne of Iowa
  • Congresswoman Cheri Bustos of Illinois
  • Congressman Salud Carbajal of California
  • Congressman Lou Correa of California
  • Congresswoman Angie Craig of Minnesota
  • Congressman Josh Harder of California
  • Congressman Ro Khanna of California
  • Congresswoman Ann McLane Kuster of New Hampshire
  • Congressman Al Lawson of Florida
  • Congressman Sean Patrick Maloney of New York
  • Congressman Tom O’Halleran of Arizona
  • Congresswoman Chellie Pingree of Maine
  • Congresswoman Stacey Plaskett of the Virgin Islands
  • Congressman Bobby Rush of Illinois
  • Congressman Gregorio Sablan of the Northern Mariana Islands
  • Congresswoman Kim Schrier of Washington

Armed Services Committee:

  • Congresswoman Stephanie Murphy of Florida
  • Congressman Jimmy Panetta of California
  • Congressman Marc Veasey of Texas

Education and Labor Committee:

  • Congressman Joaquin Castro of Texas
  • Congressman Mark Pocan of Wisconsin
  • Congresswoman Mikie Sherrill of New Jersey  

Financial Services Committee:

  • Congresswoman Alma Adams of North Carolina
  • Congresswoman Madeleine Dean of Pennsylvania
  • Congressman Chuy García of Illinois  
  • Congresswoman Sylvia Garcia of Texas
  • Congressman Stephen Lynch of Massachusetts  
  • Congresswoman Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez of New York
  • Congressman David Scott of Georgia  
  • Congresswoman Rashida Tlaib of Michigan

Foreign Affairs Committee:

  • Congressman Jim Costa of California
  • Congressman Vicente González of Texas
  • Congressman Juan Vargas of California

Homeland Security Committee:

  • Congresswoman Nanette Barragán of California
  • Congresswoman Yvette Clarke of New York
  • Congressman Emanuel Cleaver of Missouri
  • Congresswoman Val Demings of Florida
  • Congressman Josh Gottheimer of New Jersey
  • Congressman Al Green of Texas
  • Congresswoman Elaine Luria of Virginia
  • Congressman Tom Malinowski of New Jersey
  • Congresswoman Kathleen Rice of New York
  • Congressman Eric Swalwell of California
  • Congresswoman Dina Titus of Nevada  
  • Congresswoman Bonnie Watson Coleman of New Jersey  

Natural Resources Committee:

  • Congressman Ed Case of Hawaii
  • Congresswoman Diana DeGette of Colorado
  • Congresswoman Debbie Dingell of Michigan
  • Congressman Chuy García of Illinois
  • Congressman Donald McEachin of Virginia
  • Congressman Michael San Nicolas of Guam
  • Congressman Darren Soto of Florida
  • Congresswoman Nydia Velázquez of New York

Oversight and Reform Committee:

  • Congressman Danny Davis of Illinois
  • Congressman Mark DeSaulnier of California
  • Congressman Jimmy Gomez of California
  • Congressman Hank Johnson of Georgia                
  • Congresswoman Robin Kelly of Illinois
  • Congresswoman Brenda Lawrence of Michigan
  • Congresswoman Ayanna Pressley of Massachusetts
  • Congressman John Sarbanes of Maryland  
  • Congresswoman Jackie Speier of California
  • Congresswoman Debbie Wasserman Schultz of Florida
  • Congressman Peter Welch of Vermont

Science, Space and Technology Committee:

  • Congressman Don Beyer of Virginia
  • Congressman Sean Casten of Illinois
  • Congressman Charlie Crist of Florida
  • Congressman Bill Foster of Illinois
  • Congressman Conor Lamb of Pennsylvania
  • Congressman Jerry McNerney of California
  • Congressman Donald Norcross of New Jersey
  • Congressman Ed Perlmutter of Colorado
  • Congressman Brad Sherman of California
  • Congresswoman Deborah Ross of North Carolina
  • Congressman Paul Tonko of New York

Small Business Committee:

  • Congresswoman Judy Chu California
  • Congressman Antonio Delgado of New York
  • Congressman Dwight Evans of Pennsylvania
  • Congresswoman Chrissy Houlahan of Pennsylvania
  • Congressman Scott Peters of California
  • Congressman Brad Schneider of Illinois

Veterans Affairs Committee:

  • Congressman Colin Allred of Texas
  • Congresswoman Lauren Underwood of Illinois
  • Congressman Gregorio Sablan of the Northern Mariana Islands