Pelosi Announces Leadership of Steering & Policy Committee and Exclusive Committee Chairs

December 11, 2018
Press Release
Washington, D.C. – Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi announced that the Steering & Policy Committee has approved Rosa DeLauro of Connecticut, Eric Swalwell of California and Barbara Lee of California as Co-Chairs.  “The bold visions and deep strategic insight of our new Steering & Policy Committee co-chairs will be critical to Democrats’ mission to deliver on our positive, ambitious agenda For The People,” said Speaker-designate Nancy Pelosi.

The Steering & Policy Committee also nominated the following Chairs for exclusive House Committees to be approved by the Democratic Caucus:

  • Appropriations: Nita Lowey of New York
  • Energy and Commerce: Frank Pallone of New Jersey
  • Financial Services: Maxine Waters of California
  • Ways and Means: Richard Neal of Massachusetts

“We are thrilled that these four outstanding Chairs, who beautifully reflect the dynamism, diversity and desire for progress of our Democratic Caucus, lead the decision-making table, using their gavels to deliver results For The People,” Pelosi continued. “The energy, enthusiasm and unparalleled legislative experience of these leaders will be tremendous assets in the fight for hard-working American families across the country.”