Pelosi Announces New Appointments to Committees for the 116th Congress  

January 24, 2019
Press Release

Washington, D.C. – Speaker Nancy Pelosi announced today that the House Democratic Steering and Policy Committee has recommended to the Caucus that the following Members serve on the Committees on Budget, Small Business, Natural Resources, and Science, Space and Technology for the 116th Congress.

“Democrats are pleased to welcome so many outstanding Members of Congress to these vital committees,” said Speaker Nancy Pelosi.  “Their bold vision, deep experience and strong leadership will be critical as Democrats work to ensure our budges reflect our values as a nation, the middle class and those who aspire to it can thrive, the beauty of God’s creation is protected and our commitment to science and innovation is strengthened.”

Budget Committee 

·        Congressman Brendan Boyle of Pennsylvania

·        Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro of Connecticut

·        Congressman Lloyd Doggett of Texas

·        Congressman Brian Higgins of New York

·        Congressman Steven Horsford of Nevada

·        Congressman Dan Kildee of Michigan

·        Congressman Joseph Morelle of New York

·        Congresswoman Ilhan Omar of Minnesota

·        Congressman Jimmy Panetta of California

·        Congressman David Price of North Carolina

·        Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee of Texas

·        Congresswoman Pramila Jayapal of Washington

·        Congresswoman Barbara Lee of California

·        Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky of Illinois

·        Congressman Bobby Scott of Virginia

Small Business Committee

·        Congresswoman Judy Chu of California

·        Congressman Jason Crow of Colorado

·        Congresswoman Sharice Davids of Kansas

·        Congressman Antonio Delgado of New York

·        Congressman Adriano Espaillat of New York

·        Congressman Dwight Evans of Pennsylvania

·        Congresswoman Abby Finkenauer of Iowa

·        Congressman Jared Golden of Maine

·        Congresswoman Chrissy Houlahan of Pennsylvania

·        Congressman Andy Kim of New Jersey

·        Congressman Brad Schneider of Illinois

·        Congressman Marc Veasey of Texas

Natural Resources Committee

·        Congressman Anthony Brown of Maryland

·        Congressman Ed Case of Hawaii

·        Congressman Lacy Clay of Missouri

·        Congressman TJ Cox of California

·        Congressman Joe Cunningham of South Carolina

·        Congresswoman Diana DeGette of Colorado

·        Congresswoman Debbie Dingell of Michigan

·        Congresswoman Deb Haaland of New Mexico

·        Congressman Steven Horsford of Nevada

·        Congressman Mike Levin of California

·        Congressman Donald McEachin of Virginia

·        Congressman Joe Neguse of Colorado

·        Congressman Michael San Nicolas of Guam

·        Congressman Darren Soto of Florida

·        Congressman Jeff Van Drew of New Jersey

·        Congresswoman Nydia Velázquez of New York

Science, Space and Technology Committee

·        Congressman Steve Cohen of Tennessee