Pelosi Names Members to the Joint Economic Committee

February 15, 2019
Press Release
Washington, D.C. – Speaker Nancy Pelosi today named Democratic Members to serve on the Joint Economic Committee, including Congresswoman Carolyn Maloney of New York as Chair.

“Americans elected a Democratic Majority committed to confronting the disparity of income that is at the root of the crisis of confidence felt by so many hard-working families in our country,” said Speaker Nancy Pelosi.  “The Democratic Members of the Joint Economic Committee will bring their diverse perspectives and deep expertise to help redeem the promise of the American dream and advance progress For The People.  Under Chairwoman Carolyn Maloney’s experienced leadership, the JEC will be a critical voice in Democrats’ mission to strengthen our economy, protect our workers, and build a future of prosperity and hope for all Americans.”

The Members of the Joint Economic Committee are:

  • Congresswoman Carolyn Maloney of New York, Chair
  • Congresswoman Joyce Beatty of Ohio
  • Congressman Don Beyer of Virginia
  • Congresswoman Lois Frankel of Florida
  • Congressman Denny Heck of Washington
  • Congressman David Trone of Maryland