Pelosi Announces Appointments to Intelligence Committee and Joint Economic Committee

March 12, 2021
Press Release

Washington, D.C. – Speaker Nancy Pelosi today announced the appointment of Members to the House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence and the Joint Economic Committee.

“The American people elected a Democratic House Majority that would be relentless in our work to promote their security – both by defending their economic security here at home and our national security abroad,” said Speaker Nancy Pelosi.  “On the Intelligence Committee, these Members will be effective forces in keeping the American people safe, as we confront our nation’s adversaries, adapt to new threats and work with our allies.  During this challenging time of pandemic and economic crisis, the country will be well-served by the leadership of these appointees on the Joint Economic Committee, where they will be vital intellectual resources in our work to meet the needs of the American people and Build our economy Back Better.”

House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence:

  • Chair Adam Schiff of California
  • Congressman Jim Himes of Connecticut
  • Congressman André Carson of Indiana
  • Congresswoman Jackie Speier of California
  • Congressman Mike Quigley of Illinois
  • Congressman Eric Swalwell of California
  • Congressman Joaquin Castro of Texas
  • Congressman Peter Welch of Vermont
  • Congressman Sean Patrick Maloney of New York
  • Congresswoman Val Demings of Florida
  • Congressman Raja Krishnamoorthi of Illinois
  • Congressman Jim Cooper of Tennessee
  • Congressman Jason Crow of Colorado

Joint Economic Committee:

  • Chair Don Beyer of Virginia
  • Congressman David Trone of Maryland
  • Congresswoman Joyce Beatty of Ohio
  • Congressman Mark Pocan of Wisconsin
  • Congressman Scott Peters of California
  • Congresswoman Sharice Davids of Kansas