Speaker Boehner Announces Republican Appointments to House Intelligence Committee | Speaker.gov

WASHINGTON, DC – House Speaker John Boehner (R-OH) issued the following statement today announcing the Republican appointments to the House Intelligence Committee for the 113th Congress:

Our nation’s intelligence community faces the daunting challenge of keeping Americans safe against rogue states and terrorist enemies that are determined to undermine our freedom and security. The members appointed to the Intelligence Committee today are charged with the sacred task of supporting that mission by ensuring the intelligence community has the resources and tools it needs to stay ahead of the evolving threats we face, and by conducting effective oversight of the administration. I thank Mike for his strong leadership as chairman, and look forward to working with all of the members of the committee.” 

Following are the Republican members of the House Intelligence Committee for the 113th Congress:

  • Rep. Mike Rogers (R-MI), Chairman
  • Rep. Mac Thornberry (R-TX)
  • Rep. Jeff Miller (R-FL)
  • Rep. Mike Conaway (R-TX)
  • Rep. Pete King (R-NY)
  • Rep. Frank LoBiondo (R-NJ)
  • Rep. Devin Nunes (R-CA)
  • Rep. Lynn Westmoreland (R-GA)
  • Rep. Michele Bachmann (R-MN)
  • Rep. Tom Rooney (R-FL)
  • Rep. Joe Heck (R-NV)
  • Rep. Mike Pompeo (R-KS)