Skip to main content

Washington, D.C. – Today, Speaker McCarthy announced the members who will serve on the Select Subcommittees on the Weaponization of the Federal Government and the Coronavirus Pandemic.

“The government has a responsibility to serve the American people, not go after them. Unfortunately, throughout Democrats’ one-party rule in Washington we saw a dangerous pattern of the government being used to target political opponents while they neglected their most basic responsibilities. The 118th Congress marks a new beginning for this institution. Republicans’ governing agenda will be based on transparency, accountability, and solutions. The Members selected to serve on these subcommittees will work to stop the weaponization of the federal government and will also finally get answers to the Covid origins and the federal government’s gain of function research that contributed to the pandemic,” said Speaker McCarthy.

Select Subcommittee on the Weaponization of the Federal Government

Chairman Jim Jordan (OH-04)
Rep. Darrell Issa (CA-48)
Rep. Thomas Massie (KY-04)
Rep. Chris Stewart (UT-02)
Rep. Elise Stefanik (NY-21)
Rep. Mike Johnson (LA-04)
Rep. Chip Roy (TX-21)
Rep. Kelly Armstrong (ND-AL)
Rep. Greg Steube (FL-17)
Rep. Dan Bishop (NC-08)
Rep. Kat Cammack (FL-03)
Rep. Harriet Hageman (WY-AL)

Select Subcommittee on the Coronavirus Pandemic

Chairman Brad Wenstrup (OH-02)
Rep. Nicole Malliotakis (NY-11)
Rep. Mariannette Miller Meeks (IA-01)
Rep. Debbie Lesko (AZ-08)
Rep. Michael Cloud (TX-27)
Rep. John Joyce (PA-13)
Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene (GA-14)
Rep. Ronny Jackson (TX-13)
Rep. Rich McCormick (GA-06)